Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

E-flite Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF

Platinum Series ARF sport model with twin power for performance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Review 1 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charlieoneseven
Location: Huntington Beach, Calif. USA
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 46-55
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
Excellent value
 PostedSeptember 27, 2010
After flying the H9 Twin Otter I thought I was happy but this one looks even better.
Now I have it built and ready for the Maiden tomorrow can't wait to make that flight.
On taxi today the nose gear was pretty shakey with the fixed gear but it tracks true enough to fly.
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmerTed
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 4-10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Awesome! Another great E-Flite airplane
 PostedAugust 26, 2010
What a great plane! Builds easily, looks great and flies even better. Mine is powered by Turnigy motors that fall somewhere between the Power 25 and 32 as far as output. I'm running 3S 3600 batteries or 2 3S 2200 batteries in parallel per side for 4400mah. Flies around 9 minutes at half-3/4 throttle on the 3600s and will go 11-12 minutes on the 4400 setup. this plane is exceptionally easy to take off and land. The flaps aren't needed at all for takeoff. I use them for landing but they aren't really needed there either.
Can do basic areobatics and does them smoothly and 'scale like' if you know what I mean. This is a big and heavy plane but it's also quite strong. I have the new E-flite 60-120 electric retracts in mine and had a problem with the first set (sent back and replaced). I had to belly land the plane on grass and it didn't suffer any damage. The twin props sound great when you crank the power up on a low fly-by.
My only gripe is that I wish I could put a set of 12x10 props on it for the altitude I live at...I haven't been able to find a 12x10 pusher for the right engine. With my current setup, I'm pulling right around 700 watts per side for a total of around 1400. This powers the plane well but it definitely isn't overpowered. At $159, this is the steal of the century. I really hope E-flite doesn't discontinue this plane anytime soon. There's really nothing else out there like it and it's a great plane. I guess the only other disadvantage is that it's an expensive plane to build since you have to double up on the power system and batteries...even if you go with the cheaper, overseas sourced power systems, it still gets expensive.
It's a real attention getter...I don't think you'll be disappointed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RcFlyer1
Location: Boca Raton, FL / Toronto, ON
Hobbyist Type: Competitive
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Under 15
Length of time in hobby: 4-10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Easy Build
 PostedAugust 19, 2010
One of the easiest builds ever. Great ARF good quality had some wrinkles in the monokote easy to get out. I recommend this plane to anyone who built an E-flite/H9 ARF before. And have had some experience flying E-flite/H9 ARFs.
Review 4 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chief
Location: Stockbridge
Hobbyist Type: Intermediate
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 1-3 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
 PostedAugust 18, 2010
Horizon Hobby
I recently purchased the Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF because i live to fly! I am a Soldier in the U.S. Army and i relax through the flying of your products. I purchased the "Deuce" a few days ago due to the unbelievable reviews that it has received. This is my first dual out runner plane and it is simply beautiful.
I have personally owned several planes and by far this one is my favorite, the attention to detail, the perfect balance of C.G., the flight characteristics and its flying form are by far parallel to none.
I have purchased thousands of dollars of your products from my Local Hobby Shop (LHS) and i have never been disappointed. I have had wonderful experiences with the staff and has always received superb customer service.
I refer Horizon Hobby to all hobbyist I meet, purchasing American made is the only way to go. HOAH!
V/r
Chief
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adrenaline
Location: Doylestown PA
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Helicopters
Age: Over 55
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
Fabulous Twin
 PostedJune 12, 2010
This is the best value you can find today. The airplane is a rocket with the recommended 32 motors and 2 e-flight 4S 4000 mha batteries. It is a beautiful eye opener that always draws attention wherever I fly it. As with another review pilot I also removed all of the decals and used ultracote to finish the details. It seemed that everyone thought E-Flight went overboard with the decals. It turned out to be easier to remove the decals than everyone thought. The decals adhesive actually releases at a lower temperature than the covering. It takes 2 people and a heat gun to accomplish the task. Make sure to hold the heat gun away from the covering or you can melt it.
I do have a suggestion for anyone who has not yet made their first flight. Go to YouTube and search for Deuces Wild first flight. Fortunately I did this before my first flight and it saved me a crash. Many of the videos showed a crash on takeoff. The reason seemed to be a fading engine and typical twin spin in. In my case we did a few fast taxi runs to check both 32 size engines out. They seemed to be OK so we took off. As we climbed out the twin suddenly rolled left on us. Due to the heads up we got from the YouTube videos we were ready for the problem. Fortunately the twin has great rudder control and we were able to keep it under control. We also had a robart retract issue where the wheels would not retract. It turned out the plate that the valve was mounted to let go. A simple reglue with added support solved the problem. As for the engine fade on take off it turned out that the spinner on the fading engine was badly off center and under full power caused so much vibration it caused the engine to loose thrust. I remover both spinners and the twin flew flawlessly. I have since replaced the spinners.
If you have not yet bought a Deuces Wild you should. It is the most fun to fly. I must say that Horizon Hobbies is great to work with as well. At the current price I just bought a second one.
Review 6 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alex
Location: MIAMI,FL.
Hobbyist Type: Competitive
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 1-3 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
very fast with os 55 ax
 PostedMarch 30, 2010
I CONVERTER INTO NITRO WITH TWO O.S. 55 AX AND O.S. 75 AX CARBS , MAC PIPES VERY FAST AND FUN.
Review 7 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caddylacky
Location: Huntsville, AL
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Over 55
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
A great twin, without the hassle of glo
 PostedMarch 23, 2010
It was a reasonable purchase at the original price, but now at $159, it's a steal. Quality was very good, excellant manual, and every thing fit! If I wasn't saving $$$ for the new TWIN OTTER, I would buy another one...just in case. Flys great,, you won't be disapointed.
Review 8 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobby
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Hobbyist Type: Intermediate
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Over 55
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
Best Sport Twin Electric Out There IMHO
 PostedMarch 17, 2010
OK, I've only had one twin in my life and never thought I would have one until the Deuces came along last year. I have been flying mine for a year now and it is one of those planes that everyone seems to stop and want to watch fly.
I modified mine a bit. Took all the decals off and recovered their spots with ultracote cut to fit and match. Installed Robart mechanical retracts with retract servos keeping it all electric. Also installed E-flite Power 32 motors along with E-Flite 60 AMP ESCs. I fly it with 4 Cell 4400 MAH lipos with 12X8 APC props. I flies something like a rocket this way with very impressive vertical and speed performance. Also used Tru-Turn spinners along with counterotating props. Flies like it's a single engine plane with little worries about engine out problems.
At the present $159 price here on Horizon, this has got to be the best twin value around. Heck maybe the best airplane model value of any sort.
My only problem with the model was with the glue joints in the two power nacelles. I found it necessary to get in there and epoxy all those joints as much as possible after first sanding as necessary to get a good bond. This may have been fixed since I got mine. I also fiberglassed both motor mounts and strengthened them with 1/8 plywood on both sides. Fitting the Power 32 motors in is a tedious challenge but reasonably doable.
Get through all these few humps and you will have an electric twin that is a thrilling performer and fun show stopper.
Review 9 for Deuces Wild 25e2 ARF
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAMMER
Location: Hoffman Estates , Illinois
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 4-10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
VERY COOL AIRPLANE
 PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Purchased this air craft last year. Flew last season.. one fast airplane. Built it with the high power setup, a real head turner. Every time I bring it to the field there is always a crowd.
The quality of the kit is excellent.. all the hardware is included. Instructions are very good.. excellent photos. All the parts fit perfectly . The recommend retracts bolt right in with very little hassle to set up . Plenty of space for servos and reciever.
The only tough part was installing the size 32 motors.. but the manual has excellent instructions.
The other issue is ground clearance , very little prop clearance . Have to have a really smooth runway otherwise the props strike. I eliminated this with slightly larger wheels. The counter rotating props make this plane so smooth .. with no torque steer.
I t flys like it is on rails and with the flaps lands at a very slow speed, with no bad characteristics.
I am very pleased overall with the quality , performance and durability.
If you want a high performance head turning aircraft this is the plane for you.
.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.