Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spektrum AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver

Spektrum’s full-range DSMX 6-channel receiver
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Review 1 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyboy1000
I would recommend this to a friend!
No Problems
 PostedJune 20, 2014
As with the other 24 Spektrum receivers that I have, it works perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlpineWarren
Location: Alpine, CA
I would recommend this to a friend!
Great Receiver
 PostedMay 16, 2014
I use these in the larger aircraft for the additional diversity just in case - Rock solid and a great value!
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pierre
Location: Airdrie, Alberta
I would recommend this to a friend!
Spektrum receivers
 PostedMay 9, 2014
I use a DX18 gen 1 transmitter and am very happy with it.
The receivers are flawless and provide great response time and range.
Review 4 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justfly43
Location: Minnesoa
I would recommend this to a friend!
Excellent product
 PostedMay 9, 2014
Works like it should. Never had a problem with any Spectrum product. Horizon products and service are the best on the planet.
Review 5 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BHR111
Location: Littleton, Colorado
I would recommend this to a friend!
6 Channel Receiver - Longer extension
 PostedMay 9, 2014
I like this receiver with two qualifiers.
1. You don't keep enough of them in stock. In fact they are backordered right now.
2. The extension for the satellite receiver is too short. It needs to be at least 3 inches longer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris4u
I would recommend this to a friend!
Great Product, Great Service
 PostedMarch 3, 2013
I purchased a Spectrum AR6210 from Horizon. It's a great product, I received great service, and it's a solid value.
Interestingly enough there are a lot of these floating around on eBay. The prices always start low but inch up to $50-$55... then shipping. I decided to go with a trusted vendor that includes a warranty rather than play games on eBay for a used receiver.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pokyman10
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
I would recommend this to a friend!
Great receiver
 PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I own several of these receivers and have had no porblems with them. Spectrum has a quality product that is dependable and has proven to be durable even after a spectacular crash. Just like the old Timex commercial. Takes a licking and keeps on ticking.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobtheSmith
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Hobbyist Type: Competitive
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 55-64
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Spektrum receiver
 PostedApril 20, 2012
Good quality and flight performance. However, have to re-bind about once a month!
Not very convenient and down right frustrating. Will not use in more than the two aircraft that they are currently installed.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rcbeginner
 
Please wait while more information about Rcbeginner is loaded.
Additional information about Rcbeginner could not be loaded.
Posted May 1, 2013
Now you tell me after losing bind on takeoff, needlass to say airplane is junk, but I shold have read this first.
Thx for the info
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PylonRacer
Location: California
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 55-64
Length of time in hobby: 21-29 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Great RXs
 PostedApril 20, 2012
I have several of these that I use in all styles of RC planes. They work perfectly in my nitro and electric models. I have them in pylon racers, EDFs, scale and gliders. Never had a problem with one. Highly recommended.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozzy1954
Location: PA
Hobbyist Type: Intermediate
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 55-64
Length of time in hobby: 1-3 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Spectrum SPMAR6210 Receiver
 PostedMarch 13, 2012
Very good receiver. I have a total of 3 AR6210s and they all work great.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flying4fun
Location: Richmond VA.
Hobbyist Type: Recreational
Frequency of Use: Several times a week
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 45-54
Length of time in hobby: 11-20 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
little bit pricey but great product
 PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Everything I fly has a 6210 or more channels and I have had no trouble at all! Spectrum is great peice of equipment. I would highly recomend it if you dont mind spending the money, if so think of it as a good insurance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeffinTD
Location: The Dalles, OR
I would recommend this to a friend!
A nice receiver...
 PostedSeptember 18, 2011
This seems to have excellent range, is reasonably compact, and has been reliable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoweredByOS
Location: Niles, MI
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Daily
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 21-29 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Best bang for the buck
 PostedAugust 7, 2011
Currently running 4 of these almost daily and I expect to purchase more soon. Running in a pica t-28, a sig somethin' extra, a hydeout, and a scratch pylon plane. no interference issues of any kind, solid binding and compact.
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
planelover777
Location: Toronto, ON
Hobbyist Type: Intermediate
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Under 15
Length of time in hobby: 1-3 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Love It
 PostedJuly 24, 2011
This is a great Receiver!
I currently have three of these, 1 in my Pulse XT 60, 1 in my Super Cub LP, and one in my T-28D
They all work great, they provide a very clean installation and I use them with my DSMX DX6i, they all have clear crisp control, and they look good in the planes, Spektrum receivers look a lot better than other receivers, and the packaging is also really good.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JasonB
Location: Albany, NY
Hobbyist Type: Recreational
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 11-20 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
 PostedJuly 16, 2011
I have three of these receivers and so far all three work great.
Review 16 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eepoke
I would recommend this to a friend!
No problems with DX8
 PostedJuly 15, 2011
I replaced an AR6200 that was having issues with my DX8. After 5 flights with the AR6210, so far so good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recordcap
Location: Cincinnati,OH
Hobbyist Type: Competitive
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
Receiver is reliable but expensive
 PostedJune 8, 2011
Only got 3 stars overall. I don't like the high price. Otherwise this is my second one. The entire spectrum system is working flawless and reliable. Never had any issues or reception issues!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghoorn
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Over 55
Length of time in hobby: 30 years or more
I would recommend this to a friend!
AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
 PostedMay 27, 2011
When I purchased my DX8 I also purchased 2 of these receivers. I have been flying them in my Parkzone 109 and a much older Decathlon. Both have been flawless in performance. My experience with Spektrum goes back to the DX6 days and a DX7. Nothing wrong with either of these but I wanted the latest technology. I had no difficulty selling my other equipment as there is always a ready market for used Spektrum gear.
Gary
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Launchpad
Location: Utah
Hobbyist Type: Advanced
Frequency of Use: Daily
Hobby use: RC Helicopters
Age: 30-45
Length of time in hobby: 4-10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Unbiased review
 PostedApril 13, 2011
Okay so I bought this Rx for my t-rex 450. However at first I put a Hobby king dsm2 orange Rx a whole 7.99. Thought I could go cheap,boy was I wrong. Th HK Rx had lots of issues such as a servo pulse on all 4 and at times it would not shut down the throttle. It also felt sluggish as if my fingers where slow and numb. I put WAY to much money in my REX for a Rx like that. I went to my local HS and picked this baby up. It made a world of difference, It seemed quicker and more locked in. The servo pulsing went away and has great range(at least 500 yards. All in all it works flawlessly and I'm very happy with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AR6210 6-Channel DSMX Receiver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Mesa az
Hobbyist Type: Intermediate
Frequency of Use: Several times a month
Hobby use: RC Airplanes
Age: Over 55
Length of time in hobby: 4-10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
Toledo Special
 PostedMarch 5, 2011
I'm using this receiver in a Hangar 9 Toledo Special, power 46, ice 75, digital servos and it's working fine in dsmx mode. The transmitter is a DX8 and after a dozen flights the radio link has been solid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>